Nominations are being accepted for new trustees to serve on the nine-member First Baptist Church Foundation Board. The terms of three trustees expire at the end of June. To maintain the regular rotation, three trustees should be appointed to serve for three years. The criteria for serving are as follows:

  1. Must be a member of First Baptist Church
  2. Enthusiastic dedication to the concept of permanent endowment to support missions and church causes
  3. Experience in and dedication to mission and ministry work
  4. Business experience including the making of financial decisions

All church members are invited to submit their nominations for these positions. Please send your nominations to Jason Richards, chair of the Diaconate, at or Brenda League, chair of the Foundation, at no later than the deadline listed below.

The chair of the Diaconate, with the approval of the Executive Committee of the Diaconate, will recommend a slate of trustees to the Diaconate and congregation for approval.

The trustees currently serving on the Foundation Board are: Pat Booker-Christy (2022), Don Caldwell (2022), Bo Campbell (2020), Eleanor Dunlap (2022), Paul Goldsmith (2020), Bob Howard (2021), Roy Janse (2021), Brenda League (2021), and Oz Rogers (2020).

Trustee nominations are due no later than Friday, April 24.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This