This year’s Deacon Nominating Committee was led by Jamie Womack as chair. Other members included Charles McDonald–chair-elect, Carol Ann Bell, Mary Bolt, Dan Dorroh, Rhonda Girvin, Sara Herbert, Henry Watkins and Michael Williamson. The group prayerfully considered each of the nominees that were submitted by the congregation. The incoming class of 2022 will begin their service in January 2020 and serve for three years. There were two deacons in the class of 2021 that resigned earlier this year. Those two seats will be filled by Susan S. Shelley and Jerry Wylie, pictured here. These short term names were drawn from the elected deacons who have previously served as deacons here at FBG.

The class of 2022 will be ordained and/or installed as a part of our worship service on January 5, 2020. We appreciate these servant leaders for their leadership in our church!


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This