The Committee on Committees is currently considering nominees for Standing Committees for the upcoming church year. These positions are for three-year terms beginning January 1, 2020. Some committees meet only a few times per year, while others meet monthly.

Those eligible to serve on Standing Committees are church members who do not already hold membership on a standing committee (or, if presently serving, whose terms will expire in 2019). Because of staggered terms, each standing committee usually has only two or three vacancies in any given year. For this reason it may not be possible to place every volunteer on a committee at the present time.
Distinctive Purpose Committees serve in an ongoing capacity. New members are added during the year on an as-needed basis.

Members of the Committee on Committees are: Mike Fuller (chair-elect), Anne Garner, Roy Janse, Chesnee Marshall (chair), Debbie Paden Mobley, Rob Pyett, Cherington Shucker, and Jenna Manning (staff liaison).

Please consider the types of committees in which you have interest and for which you have special talents or experience. Visit to view committee descriptions and complete the interest form before Friday, September 20, 2019.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This