Nominations due no later than Friday, April 30

Nominations are being accepted for new trustees to serve on the nine-member First Baptist Church Foundation Board. The terms of three trustees will expire at the end of June. To maintain the regular rotation, three trustees should be appointed to serve for three years. The criteria for serving are as follows:

1. Must be a member of First Baptist Church
2. Enthusiastic dedication to the concept of permanent endowment to support missions and church causes
3. Experience in and dedication to mission and ministry work
4. Experience and knowledge in the making of investment decisions
All church members are invited to submit nominations for these positions. Please send your nominations to Stephanie Wright, chair of the Diaconate, at or Bob Howard, chair of the Foundation, at no later than the deadline listed below.

The chair of the Diaconate, with the approval of the Executive Committee of the Diaconate, will recommend a slate of trustees to the Diaconate and congregation for approval.
The trustees currently serving on the Foundation Board are:
Pat Booker-Christy (2022)
Don Caldwell (2022)
Eleanor Dunlap (2022)
Paul Goldsmith (2023)
Bob Howard (2021)
Roy Janse (2021)
Beverly Lambert (2023)
Brenda League (2021)
Oz Rogers (2023)

Trustee nominations are due no later than Friday, April 30.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This