The Deacon Nominating Committee invites all church members to submit names of servant leaders for consideration to serve on the Diaconate. This group of sixteen individuals will begin their three-year term on January 1, 2024. The Deacon Nominating Committee has agreed to consider all nominees based on the Scripture references found in the Rules of Church Order: John 13:1-15 and Romans 12:1-18.

The committee has agreed on the following additional criteria:

  • Members with active church participation, dedication, service, and financial support are eligible.
  • The committee will work to balance the new slate of deacons to represent the diversity of the congregation.
  • Deacon Nominating Committee members and their spouses are not eligible.
  • Staff members (full-time or part-time) and their spouses are not eligible.

Please submit nominations to Jenna Manning by Friday, September 8, 2023. Nominations should include a brief statement of each nominee’s qualifications and include your contact information. Nominations can be made by written letter or by email.

Members of the Deacon Nominating Committee include: Elaine Barnhill, chair, Mike Fuller, Ann Golden, Carol Ann Good, Wofford Green, chair-elect, Rob Pyett, Brian Shelley and Ben Snyder.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This