There will be a brief called church conference during worship on Sunday, June 16. One purpose of this conference is to elect three trustees to the Board of Trustees for the Foundation of First Baptist Greenville. Taylor Davis, Doug Girvin and Leah Wynn have been nominated to serve a three-year term on the board. Those currently serving on the Foundation’s board are Don Caldwell (2025), Taylor Davis (2024), Becky Hartness (2025), Sarah Herring (2026), Bob Howard (2024), Beverly Lambert (2026), Freda Lark (2025), John Smith (2026) and Leah Wynn (2024).

The Foundation is a separate auxiliary organization of First Baptist Greenville with its own Board of Trustees made up of church members. The Foundation provides additional funds for the Church’s budget and special projects. It allows church members to supplement their annual giving with permanent gifts directed toward areas of their particular interest. For more information about the Foundation, please visit or contact the Church office.

Be in worship on Sunday, June 16, to cast your vote!

—Stacey Shinas, Controller

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This