Get Involved

at First Baptist

Monetary donations are not the only way to give back to your church. We are a big congregation, and every single ministry here relies on volunteers in order to run smoothly. On this page, you’ll find some ways to volunteer at First Baptist. Below are links to the three other Get Involved lists

Collecting monthly mission items

Collected in bins throughout the church

Contact: Linda Green – lhgreen@bellsouth.net, Lindsay Waldrop – lindsay.hazle.waldrop@gmail.com

 

Stephen Ministry

One-to-one Christian care to members of the congregation who are experiencing a crisis

Webpage: firstbaptistgreenville.com/stephen-ministry

 

Ministry to Families

Meal delivery and visits to homebound, rides to medical appointments, bereavement support for families

Contacts: Kendra – kendra.plating@firstbaptistgreenville.com, or Ryland – ryland.brown@firstbaptistgreenville.com

 

Extended Session Pianist

Contact: Juli Morrow – juli.morrow@firstbaptistgreenville.com

Visual Arts Team

The Visual Arts Team at First Baptist Greenville is a volunteer group endeavoring to be good stewards of the many artistic gifts with which our congregation is blessed. In coordination with the staff leadership of the Worship Planning Team, we identify those occasions when the themes of worship services, fellowships or special occasions of the church year might be expressed in visual art forms that say what words alone cannot say. This team includes drawers and painters, 3-D object makers, potters, sowers, graphic artists, designers, floral arrangers, and scholars who help us be sure that our efforts are informed by our historical and theological heritage.

Contact: Kyle Matthews kyle.matthews@firstbaptistgreenville.com

Audio/Visual

Contact: Bootie Cothran – bootie.cothran@firstbaptistgreenville.com

 

Garden Friends

Cultivate and maintain church grounds

Contact: Janice Johnson – janicerj31@gmail.com

 

Wednesday Night – Children’s Missions and Choir

Contact: Laura Stout: laura.stout@firstbaptistgreenville.com,  Priscilla Harris: priscilla.harris@firstbaptistgreenville.com

 

Sunday School

Protecting Our Children screening required

Contacts: Mary Carol Anderson (youth) – marycarol.anderson@firstbaptistgreenville.com, Becky Ramsey (children) – becky.ramsey@firstbaptistgreenville.com, Juli Morrow (preschool and Protecting Our Children screening) juli.morrow@firstbaptistgreenville.com

AYMC volunteer

Contact: Sean Martin – sean.martin@firstbaptistgreenville.com

Committees

Contacts: Jenna (staff) jenna.manning@firstbaptistgreenville.com, Leslie Rodwell (Chair of Committee on Committees) leslie.rodwell@gmail.com